301 West Stewart Pkwy
The dock master's office and public restrooms were designed to represent the Pamlico Point Lighthouse. The lighthouse was built in 1891 and was located on the easterly point of the shoal making out from Pamlico Point lying on the south side of the entrance of the Pamlico River. It was an essential navigational aid for vessels traveling across Pamlico Sound to the Port of Washington. The lighthouse was deactivated in the 1950s, and the building was removed from its platform.