126 North Market Street
Present Day - Rachel K's Bakery
Built in 1884, this was once the Town Hall and Fire Station. The segmental-arched openings, now closed in, were designed originally for vehicles associated with the Fire Station. Brick stables in the rear, which have been demolished, housed horses needed to pull the fire engines. The second floor housed the town offices and the mayor's courtroom. It cost a mere $3,500 to build this structure.