The ornate clock is only on three faces of the tower. The clock was donated to the church by the villagers to commemorate Queen Victoria Golden Jubilee in 1887. The chimes were added ten years later in 1897 to celebrate her Diamond Jubilee. The clock winding room is in the tower and the mechanism requires winding twice a week by a village volunteer.
Now walk back towards the other end of the church and admire the ornate Chancel and the high Chancel Arch