The organ was built by Vowles in the late 19th century. He was a renowned Bristol organ maker who also built the organs of Bristol Cathedral and St Mary Redcliffe in Bristol. The organ originally stood in the north choir stalls at the Chancel and was moved to the present location in 1940. It was badly damaged a few years ago and could not be played. This was due to a leaking roof caused because the lead had been stolen. Fortunately, it is now repaired and playing again at services and concerts.